Home » Help Center » Archiving an Applicant’s Cart

Archiving an Applicant’s Cart

 

Archiving an applicant’s cart will move all of their paid for products into the applicant’s previous orders, cancelling out their active balance for those products.

 

Note that only paid for products can be archived – products which have not been paid for can either be deleted or left in the cart (depending on whether or not you expect the applicant to complete their payment).

 

To begin, make sure you are in User Management by selecting the “Users” tab located to the right of the Regpack logo:

 

Regpack top bar

 

Find your applicant and click on their cart. Their cart can be accessed by clicking on the first of 3 amounts you see to the right of their name.

 

In the example below, you can view their cart by clicking on $1,600, view any payments by clicking $0 (in this case no payments have been made).

 

archive applicants cart

 

Click “archive cart”, up at the top.

 

archiving applicants cart

 

Note that you can archive individual products from the user’s cart. Find the product and to the right, click the “Archive” button.

 

You’ll have to make two choices here. Read the description below, and make the appropriate choice

 

  1. “What date do you want the order to be set for?”- this will let you control how the “paid for” dates display on reports. Your options include today, order date and the date the product was marked as paid.
  2. “Please select what you would like the system to do with unpaid items:” If you expect the applicant to complete a payment for un-paid products, then you’ll want to keep them in the cart.  If you do not expect the applicant to complete a payment (such as an applicant who abandons registration, or once it is too late to make a payment), then you can delete the unpaid products from their cart.

 

archiving applicants cart

 

Be sure to click the green “Archive” button at the bottom once you’ve made your selections in order for the user’s cart to be archived. If you do NOT want to archive their cart, either click the “X” in the upper right corner or hit “cancel” in the bottom left.