Archiving a product for all of your applicants will move that product into the applicant’s previous orders, canceling out their active balance for those products.
Note that only paid for products can be archived – products which have not been paid for can either be deleted or left in the cart (depending on whether or not you expect the applicants to complete their payment).
To archive a product for all of your applicants, first make sure you are on the Product Management page.
Navigate to the “Settings” drop-down menu. Select “Products” to get to the Product Management page.
Hover over the product that you want to archive. Click the “Edit” button to the right of the product name.
You’ll see a box pop up that will allow you to make changes to your product. Click the red “Archive / Restore Existing Orders” down at the bottom, and click “Archive” again to confirm.
You’ll have to make two choices here. Read the description below, and make the appropriate choice
- “What date do you want the order to be set for?”. This will let you control how the “paid for” dates display on reports. You can choose today, order date or the date the product was marked as paid.
When archiving a cart, the system does the following:
- Mark paid for orders as “previous orders”. These will still be visible to users and admins at the bottom of their active cart.
- Move any payments connected to their orders to the “Payments for previous orders” tab. These will be visible to users and admins.
- Note: if the system is not able to find payments that cover the overall archived orders, it will mark what part of the payment was moved over and will keep the payment under the “Payments tab”.
- Check any forms with product widgets, cart widgets and checkout widgets and will determine whether or not to mark them complete.