Home » Help Center » Add or Remove Autobill Plan for an Applicant

Add or Remove Autobill Plan for an Applicant

As an admin, you have the ability to alter a user’s auto billing selection through the back end.

This feature works well if the user made an incorrect selection to start, or maybe if they skipped over auto billing altogether and would now like to be on a plan.

To begin, you will want to start in on the User Management page.

users

Next, locate the user you would like to update the billing for, and click on their account.

In the sidebar that opens on the right hand side of the screen, you can select the “Autobill” tab.

autobill menu

Inside this menu, you can view the user’s auto bill plans, their due dates, and saved payment option (if the option has been entered).

You can change the user’s plan by first selecting “Edit Auto bill Plan” at the bottom of the menu.

edit billing options

Now you can select any available auto billing plan by selecting “Add Plan” from the list of plan options.

You can remove plans the same way, by selecting “Remove”.

When finished making selections, click “Add/Remove Plans” button at the bottom right. The options will now be updated.

Add/Remove Plans

There are a few things to keep in mind after updating a user’s auto billing plans in this way.

To start, the system will not automatically inform the user’s that their plans have changed. It will be up to you, the admin, to decide if the user should be emailed or not about the change.

It’s possible that this change was previously discussed with the client, so no email will be necessary. But, in the event that you would like to inform the user, you can do so by going to the User Management page and sending out an email. Click here for more information on sending individuals emails.

Additionally, the system is set to automatically save the user’s payment method on file. This means that a when a user pays an initial deposit, or the first payment on an auto billing plan, the system will save that payment method to the user’s account so that it can be charged for later auto billing installments.

When switching users between plans, the system is keeping that same payment method and will charge it for the next upcoming installment. Sometimes, in addition to changing the auto billing preference, the user will also ask to update their payment method on file. You can either have them go to their dashboard, access the checkout page, and update their method there, or, you can update it through the backend. More on how to update a saved payment method here.