Home » Help Center » How to Transfer User Payments and User Carts

How to Transfer User Payments and User Carts

All owners in your organization have the ability to transfer user payments and a user cart from one user to another.

In a family or group system, you can transfer payments to both head and subunits, as well as cart items. Note that when transferring a cart from a head unit to a subunit, or a subunit to a head unit, the products in the cart must be a head and sub unit-level product. If not, the cart transfer will not succeed.

We recommend when transferring a user cart, to also transfer the payments associated to keep everything aligned.

How to transfer a cart 

Click the user whose cart you’d like to move and click on “Cart”.

At the bottom of the user panel, you’ll see “Transfer Cart”. Click this and select the user you would like to transfer the cart to, either to another user in the same group, or search for another user in the project.

How to transfer a payment 

Head to the user panel for the user you’d like to transfer, and click on “Payments”

When you find the payment you’d like to transfer, click the 3 dots to the right, and click “Transfer Payment”. Select the user you would like to transfer the payment to, either to another user in the same group, or search for another user in the project.

Here is a quick video demonstrating the above 2 actions. In this example, we are transferring the cart of John to his sister Jane. First we transfer the cart, and then the payment. It does not have to be done in this order.

transfer payment and cart

 

Once a cart is transferred, a log is kept in the cart to show when and who transferred the cart.

When to transfer a user cart 

Transferring a user cart can be helpful when you have a duplicate user and you’d like to keep the dates the product was added to the cart the same. The system will NOT automatically transfer associated payments, so be sure to do this, as shown above.

The products will add to the user cart you select – either another user in the same group or to another user in the project (you can search for the user you’d like to transfer to). If you want to replicate the cart of a user, be sure to clear the cart of the user you are transferring to before making the change.