Home » Help Center » User Information Porting (Forms Filled Out Automatically by Transferring From Original Project)

User Information Porting (Forms Filled Out Automatically by Transferring From Original Project)

User information porting allows a user’s forms to autofill with the information from your previous project when they log in.

Users will use the same login email and password for all projects within your organization. Users need to log into a project to show in user management.

If you copy a project, user data porting is on by default. This means if you copy your fall project to make the spring project, when users who filled out the forms in the fall project log into the spring project, their forms will be filled out. The exceptions are: forms with fields new in this project, forms with e-signature fields, product selection forms, and payments.

If you’d like a user to complete a field again in the new project, you can remove it from the form and replace it with the same question. This disconnects from the original project.

Marking a user inactive in the original project will *not* affect the applicant’s ability to log in to the copied project, but means that their answers to questions won’t port over.

You can turn user data porting off under the Copy Settings by clicking the word Copy Settings to see the settings, then turning User Information Porting OFF.

More about creating new projects

Do you have other questions? Email support: support@regpacks.com