Home » Help Center » Edit or Delete a Saved Filter

Edit or Delete a Saved Filter

 

Filters are a way to quickly narrow down the users that you’re viewing based on a common data point. Need to find everyone who hasn’t paid in full for your program? Filters make these tasks easy.

There are two modes to our filtering system, Simple Mode, and Filter Options. Simple Mode allows you to quickly access saved and frequently used filters, as well as recently used filters. Filter Options gives you the ability to create new filters.

To begin, make sure you are in the User Management interface by selecting the “Users” tab located to the right of the Regpack logo.

Regpack Top Bar

Simple Mode:

When you click the Filter button, you’re in Simple Mode. You’ll see any saved filters on the left under My Filters. On the right you’ll see the 5 most recent filters that you’ve used.

Filter

edit or delete saved filter

Locate the saved filter you would like to edit or delete then click it.

Once the filter is applied you will be able to edit the filter name and inspect the filter conditions.

Click Edit Filter on the right to edit the  Filter Name. This will open up the filter naming module so you will be able to edit the category as well as the filter name, and the filter conditions.

edit filter

From here, you can update the name of the filter under “filter name”, the category, and choose whether it’s a filter that everyone can use or a filter that is just for your use.

Creating a filter that is just for you is a great option to keep your own workflow organized, without cluttering up the shared filters in your project. Conversely, creating a filter for everyone to use helps to automate your shared tasks so your co-workers don’t have to spend time creating the same filters for themselves.

Don’t forget to click the green “Update” button on the bottom right.

If you choose to delete this saved filter then click Delete Saved Filter in the lower left corner.