Filters are a way to quickly narrow down the User Management screen to display only the users you are looking for. They can be as general as finding out who has yet to pay their balance, to as specific as locating an individual user.
You will find after a bit of experimenting with your system that there are some filters you will use often. Luckily, instead of having to create these filters from scratch each time, you will be able to save specific filters and use it over again.
In the article below, you will learn how to save a filter.
To begin, make sure you are on the User Management page by selecting the “Users” button located on the left side of the page.
In order to save a filter, you first must create one. You can learn about how to create a filter by following the instructions found here.
After setting all of your filter conditions, you will be able to select “Save Filter” up in the upper left hand corner of the screen.
This will open a menu where you can name the filter.
After naming the filter, you can select “Save”. Now you will be able to access this saved filter by clicking on the search bar and selecting “Saved Filters”. You can run the filter by clicking on that specific filter.
Please note that Saved filters will save to this system for all admins with access to view and run. You cannot create saved statuses that are visible only to you.
Delete a Saved Filter
It is easy to delete a filter you’ve previously saved.
Simply run the filter via Saved filters, click the arrow at the right side of the filter details (shown below), and then click “Delete Saved Filter”.
The filter will still be enabled, so you can re-save it if you change your mind.