Home » Help Center » Edit Product Details or Delete a Product

Edit Product Details or Delete a Product

 

To edit or delete a product, navigate to the Settings side menu. Select Products to get to the Product Management page.

products in menu

Navigate to the product that you want to edit or delete. Hover over it and click the Edit button.

edit products

You will see a box pop up that will allow you to edit or delete your product.

edit or delete

To delete your product, click the red Delete button in the bottom left corner of the edit pop-up.

delete product

A little more information on product settings: 

  • Dates and Sessions- Here you can select the dates, days and times of the service. If you like you can create multiple options. This works great for creating reoccurring sessions that occur in a set period of time. Based on your selections that system will automatically create sub products that will allow check-in, reporting and additional options per day.
    • You can read more about Dates and Sessions here.

Dates and Sessions

  • Product Locking Settings
    • Lock for changes once paid-  Turning this on will ensure that your registrants cannot change what they’ve selected after the product has been paid for. This is selected by default.
    •  Lock once added to cart-  Turning this on will ensure that once this product has been added to a cart, it cannot be removed. This is especially useful for registration fees.

product locking settings

  • Availability/Expiration Date- here you can adjust when a product will be made available in the system, or when it will stop appearing as available to users.

Avalibility Expiration Date

  • Fund Allocation Settings- Turning this option on will force the payments made by a user allocate themselves to this product first.

fund allocation

  • Quota Settings– Quotas can be used to limit the amount of your product that is available for selection.
    • Adding a quota to “items that users have ordered” means that once a user selects this product, they will take up a slot in the quota (even if they have not paid for it).
    • Inversely, “Items that users have paid for” determines that a slot will not be taken until the user makes a payment. When adding a quota to this, a Partial Payment option will show up — this will allow users to take up a slot in the quota when they have only made a partial payment and the product is not yet paid for (such as when users pay a deposit before paying for a full product).
    • Allow waitlist: This determines whether registrants can still select a product after the quota has been met. Registrants can be added to a waitlist for your product.

quota