If you have users or a group of users with a specific status that you would like to remove, follow the steps below.
To begin, make sure you are in the User Management interface by selecting the “Users” tab located to the right of the Regpack logo.
Click the “Tools” button to open the tools panel then click the “Edit” button located to the right of the status title.
A module will appear displaying all of the existing statuses in your project. Locate the status you would like to delete, and click “Edit”.
Once you click edit, a pop-up, below, will appear. In the bottom left corner, you can click “Delete Status”.
You can also edit the status by renaming it, changing the color and selecting whether a user is archived in that status. Any user with an archived status will not count against your total user count, however their information will still be available should you move them to a status that is not archived.
If you edit the status, be sure to click the green “Update” button in the bottom right when you’ve made your changes.
Deleting a status that has been assigned to users will require step. Once you click “Delete Status”, a pop-up will appear asking you whether you want to assign another status to those users or simply removing that status from the users who had been assigned it.
You will be prompted to re-assign those users to a new status or remove the status. Simply click either “Remove Status From Users” button or “Move Users to Status…”. You will then see a list of all your available statuses and will click “Assign” next to the status you want to re-assign these users to.
You can also click “Cancel” to cancel the deletion of that that status.