We’ve added a few new great trigger functions and Autobill options to Regpack that we think you might like!
1. “Balance is Closed” Trigger
This trigger will send when a user’s balance is “zero”. This means that you, the admin, don’t need to set triggers on individual products. This trigger will allow you to send an automatic email to customers when their balance is fully paid.
2. “Smart” Update to Existing Users
This works for the “update existing users” function and ensures your forms and products present automatically to everyone that is eligible. We hope this helps you update options in a way that makes sense!
- For form and product triggers, you’ll notice that “Update Existing Users” is pre-selected.
The system will now react to what type of trigger you’re adding.
- When you decide between “Add and Hide” or “Add and Show”, the system will check or un-check the “Update Existing Users” based on your selection.
3. Enhanced “User Registers” Trigger
This update simplifies the trigger structure automatically so you don’t add unnecessary triggers. This should mean less work for you, and a more seamless Regpack experience for all!
This update consists of 3 parts:
- We removed the “User Logged In” as a trigger option. It was redundant with “User Registered”, so we merged the two.
- If there is a “User Registered” on an “and” trigger, the system will remove the “User Registered” because it isn’t needed. It will always happen since the user is always registered.
- If there is a “User Registered” on an “or” trigger, all other triggers will be removed since once it’s on an “or” trigger, only one condition needs to happen. The “user registered” will always happen so the other triggers are not needed.
4. New Autobill Filter
This is the Autobill filter. When used in conjunction with overdue payments or needs to close balance, the system can help you locate which users they need to reach out to for payment. You can filter within Autobill for “User on Autobill plan & NO card on file” and “User has overdue payment” or “Needs to close balance” to find overdue users and ask for saved card to be added.